WPL 2024: Unveiling the Extraordinary Talents Behind the Award Winners

RCB women's team finally conquers the WPL 2024 title and got a heavy prize money after a massive win over Delhi Capitals in the final. Discover the winners and highlights of the prestigious WPL 2024 Awards

New Update
WPL 2024 Awards and Winners
Listen to this article
0.75x 1x 1.5x
00:00 / 00:00

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women (RCB) finally end their quest with their first title across franchise leagues as they beat Delhi Capitals(DC) by 8 wickets in a low-scoring match to become Women’s Premier League 2024 champions. 

List of  Award winners for the WPL 2024 

  • Winners (Rs 6 cr.) - Royal Challengers Bangalore earned their first-ever title after a massive win over Delhi Capitals in the WPL 2024 final.
  • Runners-up (Rs 3 cr.) – Delhi Capitals, who suffered their second loss in finals in WPL, ended up as the runners-up.
  • Emerging player of the season (Rs 5 lakh) - Shreyanka Patil of the RCB is one of the stars bowler of the season. The young spinner claimed the emerging player of the season award for her outstanding bowling.
  • Most Valuable Player (Rs 5 lakh) - Deepti Sharma of the UPW.The Indian all-rounder produced all-round performances came up with a dominant all-round performance right through the season to become the most valuable player.
  • Orange Cap (Rs 5 lakh) - Ellyse Perry, of RCB, booked the Orange Cap standings. The Australia all-rounder scored 347 runs in nine matches of this season’s WPL with an average of 69.40.
  • Purple Cap (Rs 5 lakh) - Shreyanka Patil, from the RCB, grabbed the Purple Cap with 13 wickets.
  • Most Sixes Award (Rs 5 lakh) - Shafali Verma, the DC all-rounder,  smashed 20 sixes in the season and took home the award along with  prize money of Rs 5 lakh.
  • Best Strike Rate Award (Rs 5 lakh) - Georgia Wareham from the RCB completed the season with a strike rate of 163.23.
  • Catch of the season (Rs 5 lakh) - S. Sajana, of Mumbai Indian, won the best catch of the season and got Catch of the season award.
  • Fair Play Award (Rs 5 lakh) - It was a great season for the winning team (RCB) as they also took away the Fair Play Award for the WPL-2024.
Latest Stories