India vs Australia, 4th T20I Match Highlights: IND sealed the series, won the match by 20 runs

Stay updated with the live score of the India vs Australia 4th T20I match. Get real-time updates, highlights, and analysis of the thrilling cricket match between these two top teams.

By Crickified
New Update

India vs Australia 4th T20I Match at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur

India and Australia are set to face off in the fourth game of their five-match T20I series on December 1, at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur. With the series finely poised, both teams will be eager to secure a victory and gain the upper hand. In this article, we will delve into the probable XIs, pitch report, weather forecast, live streaming details, and provide a match prediction for this crucial encounter.



  India vs Australia 4th T20I 
 publive-image IND won by 20 runs
publive-imageIND   174/9 (20)
publive-imageAUS   154/7 (20)
  Venue   Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur 
  Date & Time   Fri, Dec 01, 07:00 PM IST
  Toss   AUS opt to bowl
  Player of the Match   Axar Patel


IND vs AUS Match Highlights

Matthew Wade, the Australian captain, won the toss and opted to field first. Both teams have made several changes to their playing XI, with India making four changes and Australia making five. Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad formed a solid partnership of 50 runs at the start of the innings. Unfortunately, Jaiswal got out on the final ball of the powerplay. India faced a setback when both Suryakumar and Shreyas Iyer were dismissed in quick succession. However, Rinku Singh emerged as a leader in the fightback, forming a solid partnership of 48 runs with Gaikwad for the fourth wicket in just 31 balls. Jitesh Sharma then joined forces with Rinku, maintaining a high strike rate as they contributed 56 runs for the fifth wicket off only 32 balls. Unfortunately, India experienced a collapse thereafter, with Ben Dwarshius and Jason Behrendorff claiming two wickets each in the penultimate and final overs. Rinku, unfortunately, couldn't stay till the end as he fell off the first ball of the final over bowled by Behrendorff. He was on an impressive 46 off just 29 balls. Following Rinku's dismissal, Deepak Chahar also lost his wicket on the third ball. Lastly, Ravi Bishnoi was run out on the last ball of the innings. Consequently, India's total score stood at 174/9 after completing their allotted 20 overs. India's spinners, Axar Patel and Ravi Bishnoi, played a crucial role in securing a 20-run victory for their team against Australia in Raipur. Earlier, thanks to the contributions of Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma, and Yashasvi Jaiswal, India set a target of 175 runs for Australia to chase. India managed to score 174/9 in their allotted 20 overs and successfully limited Australia to a total of 154/7. With this win, India has not only sealed the series with an unassailable 3-1 lead but also demonstrated the exceptional performance of their spinners.



Top Performers of the Match

  Batting Prowess
  Batter   Team   R   B   4s   6s   SR
  Rinku Singh   IND   46   29   4   2   158.62


  Bowling Prowess
  Bolwer   Team   O   M   R   W   NB   WD   ECO
  Axar Patel   IND   4   0   16   3   0   0   4.00

Match Details


Catch the thrilling clash between India and Australia in the 4th T20I match of the Australia tour of India on December 1, 2023. The match will commence at 7:00 pm IST at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur. Don't miss this exciting face-off between India and Australia!

IND vs AUS T20I Head-to-Head Record

India and Australia have a long-standing rivalry in T20Is, having played 29 matches against each other since their first meeting in the semifinals of the 2007 T20 World Cup. Out of these encounters, India has emerged victorious on 17 occasions, while Australia has won 11 times, with one match ending in a no-result.


Pitch Report

The Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur has hosted only one international game this year, an ODI between India and New Zealand. The pitch for that match offered assistance to the bowlers, resulting in a low-scoring affair. However, considering the nature of the surfaces in the ongoing T20I series, a decent batting wicket can be expected for the fourth game.

Weather Forecast


Fortunately, there is no chance of rain in Raipur, ensuring an uninterrupted game between India and Australia. The temperature is expected to be around 27 degrees Celsius, with humidity levels in the 60s throughout the match.

IND vs AUS Playing XI

India Playing XI: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav (c), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Bench: Ishan Kishan, Tilak Varma, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube

Support Staff: VVS Laxman, Shitanshu Kotak, Sairaj Bahutule, Munish Bali

Australia Playing XI: Josh Philippe, Travis Head, Ben McDermott, Aaron Hardie, Tim David, Matthew Short, Matthew Wade (c & wk), Ben Dwarshuis, Chris Green, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha

Bench: Nathan Ellis, Kane Richardson

Support Staff: Andrew McDonald, Andre Borovec, Daniel Vettori, Andy Flower, Michael Di Venuto

Match Prediction

India will enter the contest as the favorites, especially with Australia missing several key players who were part of their victorious World Cup 2023 campaign. The Men in Blue will be confident in their ability to secure a win and clinch the series. Therefore, the prediction for this match is in favor of India.

Live Streaming Details

Cricket enthusiasts can catch the action live on the Sports18 Network. Additionally, live streaming of the match will be available on JioCinema.


The fourth T20I between India and Australia is poised to be an exciting encounter as both teams battle it out for supremacy. With India having the upper hand in the head-to-head record and Australia missing some key players, the Men in Blue are the favorites to win the match and the series. Don't miss the live action and be sure to tune in to witness the thrilling contest between these two cricketing powerhouses.

Latest Stories