India vs Australia, 3rd T20I Match Highlights: AUS won by 5 wickets

Stay updated with the live score of the India vs Australia 3rd T20I match. Get instant updates and stay in tune with the thrilling moments of this exciting cricket match.

By Crickified Mohit
New Update

India vs Australia 3rd T20I Match at Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati

The highly anticipated third match of the five-match T20I series between India and Australia is set to take place on Tuesday, November 28 at the Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati. India, led by Suryakumar Yadav, currently holds a 2-0 lead in the series and is just one win away from sealing the series. In the previous encounter on November 26, India recorded a convincing 44-run victory over Australia at the Greenfield International Stadium in Trivandrum.



  India vs Australia 3rd T20I 
  publive-image  publive-image AUS won by 5 wkts
publive-imageIND   222/3 (20)
publive-imageAUS   225/5 (20)
  Venue   Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
  Date & Time   Tues, Nov 28, 07:00 PM IST
  Toss   AUS opt to bowl
  Player of the Match   Glenn Maxwell


IND vs AUS Match Highlights

India Inning:

Australia captain Matthew Wade won the toss and made the decision to bowl first against India. Australia made some changes to their team, bringing in Travis Head, Jason Behrendorff, and Kane Richardson for Matthew Short, Sean Abbott, and Adam Zampa. On the other hand, India only had one change - Avesh Khan was selected instead of Mukesh Kumar who is reportedly getting married according to Suryakumar Yadav. Unfortunately, India had a difficult start with Yashasvi Jaiswal (6) and Ishan Kishan (0) losing their wickets early on. However, Suryakumar Yadav and Ruturaj Gaikwad were able to stabilize the innings. The duo contributed 57 runs off 47 balls for the third wicket before Suryakumar was dismissed for 39 runs off 29 balls. Since then, Gaikwad has persevered and formed an even stronger partnership with Tilak Varma. In the process, he reached his half-century milestone. Gaikwad displayed an outstanding performance, scoring an unbeaten 123 runs off just 57 balls. His innings included an impressive tally of 13 boundaries and 7 sixes.


Australia Inning:

In pursuit of the target of 224 runs, Glenn Maxwell exhibited exceptional skills as he spearheaded a remarkable run chase for Australia, resulting in a victorious five-wicket triumph over India. Despite India's formidable total of 222/3, thanks to Ruturaj Gaikwad's century, Australia managed to keep pace with the required run rate despite losing wickets at regular intervals. The match eventually turned into a remarkable solo performance by Maxwell, who single-handedly ensured that the run rate remained steady while Marcus Stoinis faced difficulties on the other end. Captain Matthew Wade initially took some time to get into his stride but eventually provided valuable support to Maxwell during his assault. Maxwell ended the match in style, hitting a six and three fours off the last four deliveries. He remained unbeaten on an impressive score of 104 from just 48 balls. Meanwhile, Wade contributed with a solid knock of 28 runs from 16 deliveries.



Top Performers of the Match

  Batting Prowess
  Batter   Team   R   B   4s   6s   SR
  Rututraj   IND   123*   57   13   7  215.79
  Maxwell   AUS   104*   48    8   8  216.67


  Bowling Prowess
  Bolwer   Team   O   M   R   W   NB   WD   ECO
  Ravi   IND   4   0   32    2   0    3   8.00

Match Details


India vs Australia, 3rd T20I, Australia tour of India November 28, 2023, 7:00 pm IST Barsapara Stadium, Guwahati


India and Australia have faced each other in a total of 28 T20Is since their first meeting in the semi-final of the 2007 T20 World Cup. Out of these encounters, India has emerged victorious on 17 occasions, while Australia has won 10 matches. There has been one match that ended in a no result.


Pitch Report

The Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati has hosted three T20Is so far, and the average score on this ground is 185, indicating that a high-scoring match can be expected. Considering the past records, teams winning the toss might prefer to field first.

Weather Report

Fortunately, there is no chance of rain in Guwahati during the match. The temperature is expected to be around 20 degrees Celsius, with gusty winds of approximately 10 km/h throughout the game.

IND vs AUS Playing XI

India Playing XI: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav (c), Rinku Singh, Tilak Varma, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna

Bench: Jitesh Sharma, Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Mukesh Kumar

Support Staff: VVS Laxman, Shitanshu Kotak, Sairaj Bahutule, Munish Bali

Australia Playing XI: Travis Head, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (c & wk), Nathan Ellis, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha, Kane Richardson

Bench: Matthew Short, Sean Abbott, Ben McDermott, Josh Philippe

Support Staff: Andrew McDonald, Andre Borovec, Daniel Vettori, Andy Flower, Michael Di Venuto

Match Prediction

Both India and Australia have displayed strong batting lineups throughout the series. With a batting-friendly pitch expected in Guwahati, the team batting second is likely to have a decent chance of winning the match.

Live Streaming Details

For those unable to attend the match in person, the following live streaming options are available Sports18 Network, JioCinema


The third T20I between India and Australia promises to be an exciting clash as India aims to seal the series with another victory. With a high-scoring pitch, both teams will be looking to put up a strong batting performance. As the match unfolds at the Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati, cricket enthusiasts around the world will be eagerly watching the action unfold. Stay tuned for an exhilarating encounter between these two cricketing powerhouses.

Latest Stories