India vs Australia, 1st T20I Match Highlights: IND won by 2 wickets

Stay updated with the live score of the 1st T20I match between India and Australia. Get real-time updates, highlights, and analysis of the cricket match.

By Crickified Mohit
New Update

India vs Australia 1st T20I Match at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

The cricket world is buzzing with excitement as the highly anticipated first T20I match between India (IND) and Australia (AUS) is set to take place at the iconic DR YS Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam on Thursday, November 23. After a heart-wrenching defeat in the finals of the ODI World Cup 2023, Indian fans are eager to see their team bounce back in the shortest format of the game. Both teams have decided to rest key players from the World Cup, paving the way for promising talents to showcase their skills in what promises to be a thrilling series.



  India vs Australia 1st T20I 
  publive-image  IND won by 2 wkts
publive-imageAUS    208/3 (20)
publive-image IND   209/8 (19.5)
  Venue   Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
  Date & Time   Thurs, Nov 23, 07:00 PM IST
  Toss   IND opt to bowl
  Player of the Match   Suryakumar Yadav


Match Details

The first T20I match between India and Australia will be held at the DR YS Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam on Thursday, November 23, at 7:00 PM. You can catch the live broadcast and streaming of this exciting match on Sports 18, Colors Cineplex, and JioCinema.



Top Performers of the Match

  Batting Prowess
  Batter   Team   R   B   4s   6s   SR
  Inglis   AUS   110   50   11   8  220.00
  Suryakumar   IND   80   42   9   4  190.48
  Ishan   IND   58   39   2   5  148.72



DR YS Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium Report

The DR YS Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium has witnessed some intense battles between India and Australia in the past. In 2019, these two cricketing giants faced off in a T20I at this very venue, with Australia emerging victorious. The ground is known for its relatively smaller dimensions, especially square of the wicket, making it an interesting prospect for boundary-hitters. The pitch generally favors batsmen, but spinners tend to come into play more prominently during the second innings. Considering the dew factor, the toss-winning captain might opt to field first.

IND vs AUS Head-to-Head Record in T20I


India and Australia have a rich history of clashes in the T20 format. Out of the 26 matches played between these two powerhouses, India has emerged victorious on 15 occasions, while Australia has won 10 matches. The remaining encounter ended in a no-result.

IND vs AUS Playing XI

India Playing XI: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav (c), Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Prasidh Krishna


Bench: Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Avesh Khan, Jitesh Sharma

Support Staff: Vikram Rathour, Paras Mhambrey, T Dilip, VVS Laxman

Australia Playing XI: Matthew Short, Steven Smith, Josh Inglis, Aaron Hardie, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (c & wk), Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha


Bench: Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson

Support Staff: Andrew McDonald, Andre Borovec, Daniel Vettori, Michael Di Venuto, Andy Flower


As the first T20I between India and Australia approaches, cricket enthusiasts around the world are eagerly awaiting this clash of titans. The DR YS Rajasekhara Reddy Cricket Stadium is all set to witness some breathtaking moments as the two teams battle it out for supremacy. With fresh faces in both line-ups, fans can expect some exciting performances and unexpected twists in this series. So, gear up for a rollercoaster ride of emotions as cricket's shortest format takes center stage once again.

Latest Stories