User Management
Contact Information

605, SGH, Vaishali Nagar,
Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302021

We're Available 24/ 7. Call Now.

WPL inaugural season will start on 4th March 2023. The series will continue for 23 days in which 5 Team will play 20 leagues and 2 knockout matches. Tournament will start at 7.30 PM and the inaugural match will be played between Mumbai Indian and Gujarat Giants at D Y Patil Stadium, Mumbai. All the 22 matches will be played at D Y Patil and Brabourne Stadium. 

WPL Schedule
Starting from 4th till 21st March every Team will play 2-2 matches with each other. After 20 matches, the Team which is on first place will take its place in final while the Team on 2nd & 3rd place will play the eliminator match on 24th March. The two Teams will play the Final match on 26th March at Brabourne Stadium.

In 17 days, there will be 20 league matches will be played. On 5th, 18th, 20th, 21st March 4 double header match will be played – two matches in a day. In double header matches, first match will be starting from 3.30 PM and second will be from 7.30 PM. Except these 4 days, all the matches will be played from 7.30 PM.

17th & 19th March will be rest day for the Teams as IND-AUS men’s one day series tournaments are on the same day.

5 Team of WPL 2023 Season
Two out of the five Teams are under the Captaincy of Indian Players while three are under the Australian Players.

Teams and their Captains
Delhi Capital (DC) - Captain Meg Lanning, Mumbai Indians (MI) - Captain Harmanpreet Kaur, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) - Captain Smriti Mandhana, Gujarat Giants (GG) - Captain Beth Mooney and UP Warriorz (UPW) - Captain Alyssa Healy.

Delhi Capitals
Australian Player Meg Lanning is the Captain of the Delhi Captials and Jemimah Rodrigues Indian Crickets is the Vice-Captain of the Team.

Full Squad of DC
Meg Lanning, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Marizanne Kapp, Titas Sadhu, Alice Capsey, Tara Norris, Laura Hrris, Jasia Akhter, Minnu Mani, Taniya Bhatiya, Poonam Yadav, Jess Jonassen, Sneha Dipti, Arundhati Reddy, Aparna Mandal. 


Strength of DC
Team is a good combination of 6 overseas all-rounder players and 7 Indian International players. 5 players out of 6 overseas players have played T20 World Cup in South Africa. 

Weakness of DC
Extra players in the Team seems to be inexperienced. 

Gujarat Giants
Beth Mooney is the Captain of GG. Mooney is the player of the finals of T20 World Cup. Ashleigh Gardner, the player of the tournament in T20 World Cup is also in the Gujarat Giants.

Full Squad of GG
Ashleigh Gardner, Beth Mooney, Sophia Dunkley, Annabel Sutherland, Harleen Deol, Deandra Dottin, Sneh Rana, Sabbineni Meghana, Georgia Wareham, Mansi Joshi, Dayalam Hemalatha, Monica Patel , Tanuja Kanwar, Sushma Verma, Hurley Gala, Ashwani Kumari, Parunika Sisodia, Shabnam Shakil.


Strength of GG
The Team is the good combination of overseas batters, home-spinners, and spin bowling all-rounders. Their batting-lineup seems to be so strong that the lack of home-batters will not be felt

Weakness of GG
The is lacking with specialist pacers. There are no fast bowlers in the Team.

UP Warriorz
Australian Wicketkeeper-batter Alyssa Healy will be leading the Team. Along with her World Cup winning players Tahlia Mcgrath and Grace Harris and T20 World Cup final match player Shabnim Ismail are also there in UP Warriorz.

Full Squad of UPW
Sophie Ecclestone, Deepti Sharma, Tahlia Mcgrath, Shabnim Ismail, Alyssa Healy, Anjali Sarvani, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Parshavi Chopra, Shweta Sehrawat, S Yashasri, Grace Harris, Lauren Bell, Laxmi Yadav, Devika Vaidya, Kiran Navgire, Simran Shaikh.


Strength of UPW
The Team is a good combination of Top players. Australian batters playing order is aggressive. Home-spinners will build the strength to the Team. 

Weakness of UPW
Team is lacking in home-batters and fast bowlers. Team is also lacking in extra players, only 5 in numbers.

Royal Challengers Bangalore
Smriti Madhana, the most expensive player of the WPL Auction is the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore. Team is having other Top-class players as well. 

Full Squad of RCB
Smriti Mandhana, Sophie Devine, Ellyse Perry, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, Erin Burns, Disha Kasat, Indrani Roy, Shreyanka Patil, Kanika Ahuja, Asha Shobana, Heather Knight, Dane van Niekerk, Preeti Bose, Poonam Khemnar, Komal Zanzad, Megan Schutt, Sahana Pawar. 


Strength of RCB
Batting lineup seems to be most attacking for RCB. Team is having 6 overseas players out of which 5 has the aggressive capability to make the Team win in any situation.  

Weakness of RCB
Lack of spinners in the Team which weakens the strength of the Team. In-Home all-rounders is not having any big name.

Mumbai Indians
Harmanpreet Kaur is leading the Team of Mumbai Indians. The Team is having all the big names. 

Full Squad of MI
Harmanpreet Kaur, Nat Sciver, Amelia Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Heyley Matthews Yastika Bhatia, Heather Graham, Isabelle Wong, Amanjot Kaur, Dhara Gujar, Saika Ishaque, Chloe Tryon, Humaira Kazi, Priyanaka Bala, Sonam Yadav, Neelam Bisht, Jitumoni Kalita.


Strength of MI
Team has Top-class overseas players. Capable players Amelia Kerr, Nat Sciver, Heather Graham can change any game at any point of time. Pooja Vastrakar is all time best all-rounder in the Team.

Weakness of MI
Team is lacking in Pacers.

Inauguration Ceremony of WPL 2023
The Ceremony is set to start at 6.25 PM, with the toss for the opening match between the Gujarat Giants and the Mumbai Indians slated to take place at 7.30pm. Bollywood Star Kiara Advani is slated to perform to mark the start of the league.



TheFrames Team

TheFrames Team has versatile authors to write articles on any topic. They are continuously putting their efforts to put various Series on the website. They put 3-4 articles under each series.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *