User Management
Contact Information

605, SGH, Vaishali Nagar,
Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302021

We're Available 24/ 7. Call Now.


BCCI’s Women’s Premier League (WPL) is to get kickstart in March 2023. In the Auction, 409 players in total from 15 countries will be participating at the inaugural of Women’s Premier League on 13th February 2023. The Auction will be held at Jio Convention Center in Mumbai. A total of 1525 registrations of the players were received from worldwide to participate in the Auction; out of which 246 players from India and 163 overseas players could make it in the final list.

Indian Players Harmanpreet kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, Shafali Verma and overseas players Alyssa Healy, Ellyse Perry, Sophie Ecclestone, Sophie Devine and Deandra Dottin have listed their base price as highest as INR 50 Lakh (USD 60,400 approx.) along with 24 players. In the list of 24 players who have listed themselves at the highest price – there are 10 Indian players and 14 overseas players are there. Other 30 players have listed themselves at the base price of 30 Lakh.  All of the winning Indian players from Under-19 T20 World Cup have registered themselves for the auction.

women's premier league

Other than Indian players, players from other countries like Australia, England, New Zealand, South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Ireland and Zimbawe have included in the final list of Auction. 8 players from UAE, Hong Kong, Thailand, Netherlands and USA have their name included in the list.

The five franchise participating in the auction will be having the purse of INR 12 Cr each to spend on the players to form their Team. The budget is too less than that of the IPL which is having a purse of around INR 95 Cr. A Team could comprised of 15-18 players with maximum of 6 overseas layers included. The auction will start at 2.30 PM IST. A maximum number of 90 players will be bought during the auction.

women's premier league

The inaugural season of the WPL will be played from March 4th to 26th 2023, with all 22 matches held at the Brabourne Stadium and the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai. The winning Team will be awarded INR 6 Cr, Runner-up Team will be awarded with 3Cr and the last Team will be awarded prize money of INR 1 Cr. 


TheFrames Team

TheFrames Team has versatile authors to write articles on any topic. They are continuously putting their efforts to put various Series on the website. They put 3-4 articles under each series.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *