User Management
Contact Information

605, SGH, Vaishali Nagar,
Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302021

We're Available 24/ 7. Call Now.

Indian Premier League well known as IPL is all set to kickstart from 31st March 2023 and will continue till 28th May 2023. Let’s know about the Teams for this season.

Here we are bringing the details of every Team for you from this IPL season. Checkout the squad details, Strength & Weakness analysis for the Team. Let’s see Delhi Capitals (DC).

DC Full Squad
Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Sarfaraz Khan, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Vicky Ostwal, Aman Khan, Phil Salt, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rilee Rossouw 


Coach Details and Support Staff for DC

Ricky Ponting (head coach), Ajit Agarkar (assistant coach), Pravin Amre (assistant coach), Shane Watson (assistant coach), James Hopes (fast bowling coach), Biju George (fielding coach), Patrick Farhart (physio), Dhananjay Kaushik (assistant physio), Abhijit Salvi (doctor), Sriram Somayajula (analyst), Vivek Ramakrishna (strength and conditioning coach), Wayne Lombard (strength and conditioning coach).


                                                                              Head Coach - Ricky Ponting - DC

                                                                       Fast Bowling Coach - James Hopes - DC

Strength of DC
Delhi Capitals batting line-up seems to be most dynamic. Players like David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant, Mitchell Marsh, Sarfaraz Khan, Rovman Powell will form their top 6. Prithvi Shaw and David Warner as the opening pair for the Team is the most comprehensive pair among recent franchises. Both the openers are most suitable for the shorter formats and are quick run-getters.

Kuldeep Yadav and Axar Patel are the proven spinners that the DC have. DC have the reliable set of All-Rounders in the Team. Also, their middle order is eminent.  

Weakness of DC
Rishabh Pant had failed to create a significant impact for National Team in T20s. There will be a concern in the Team for his performance to get proved. DC’s pace bowling is not looking so promising. It will be difficult to accommodate both Nortje and Rahman.

Performance History of DC
Delhi Capitals has never won the IPL Title. The Team was introduced in the inaugural season of IPL in 2008 formerly known as Delhi Daredevils. Ahead of IPL season 2019, the Team got completely transformed and unveiled a new name Delhi Capitals. In the IPL season 2020, DC finished as runners-up under the captaincy of David Warner.



TheFrames Team

TheFrames Team has versatile authors to write articles on any topic. They are continuously putting their efforts to put various Series on the website. They put 3-4 articles under each series.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *